Limited Edition Release: Dainty Blue Bow Collar Brooches

brooch_1

brooch_2

I am always on the hunt for lovely vintage trims and treasures. When I found a small set of these adorable blue bows with pink flower adornments, I knew I had to turn them into dainty brooches that would look so cute attached at the collar of shirts and dresses.

Since these are made of vintage materials, they are a limited edition. I was only able to make SIX of these little lovelies, and once they are sold, they will be gone forever. If you are interested in picking up one of these, they are now available in the Flapper Girl Etsy Shop.

Each little bow is securely attached to a 10mm tie-tack type pinback, ready to be adorned to your favorite frock, blouse, cardigan, jacket, hat, etc.

While I’m talking about Flapper Girl releases, I also wanted to share a little sneak peek of the Summertime Lady Tie collection. If you follow Flapper Girl on Facebook, you might have already seen these on Saturday afternoon.

summerties

As you can see, I’ve been collecting a lot of fun little vintage adornments and fabrics! Along with these sweet styles, I have five other retro print Lady Ties that will be released as part of this collection. The launch is scheduled for next Monday, June 24. I can’t wait!

2 Responses to Limited Edition Release: Dainty Blue Bow Collar Brooches

  1. typical90schild says:

    Congrats on the launch, they all look amazing!

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Thanks! They were a super fun side project. I am also really excited for the Lady Tie launch next week :D

Leave a Reply

