Thoughts on Earrings

49c0ac887c9a22ca53a21eeac2de5d08[photo source]

This image of Clara Bow recently caught my eye (and my heart) on Pinterest. Miss Bow looks especially sassy with her wavy, choppy bob and sly look in her eyes. The collar and sleeves on her shirt (or dress) are so lovely—but it’s those earrings that are the most amazing of all.

I wear glasses almost every day. For some reason I feel silly wearing big, long earrings with my glasses, and I’m not sure why. I just look in the mirror and think, ‘that’s too much.‘ Am I crazy for thinking that? Would earrings + glasses work better with my hair up, perhaps? Do my bespectacled friends rock the dangly earrings? I’d love to know your thoughts.

 

6 Responses to Thoughts on Earrings

  1. typical90schild says:

    hmmm, I think it really all just depends on the glasses and the earrings, it could go either way, fabulous or too much… as long as you just trust your own instinct on what you think looks great, and what feels comfortable to you, I’m sure it will be just right :)

  2. Oooo, I totally understand this dilemma. In college I wore thick cat-eye frames that had rhinestones on them, and felt silly wearing any sort of “statement” earrings. Once I got lasik, I went crazy with the earrings! So I’d say: hair up would definitely help (creates a little less noise around the ears, visually), and perhaps even thinking about getting a second, earring-friendly pair of glasses?

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Oooh! That’s a great idea about the earring-friendly glasses :) I’m going to try that! xoxo

  3. Cris says:

    More common things: i have the same feeling with my glasses + earrings. I have lots of unworn earrings :/

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      I’m going to experiment this summer and see if wearing my hair up in a bun or ponytail + glasses + earrings will work for me. I’ll be sure to post photos! xoxo

Leave a Reply

