The Bat

[Photo Template by Pugly Pixel]

I hope you all had a Happy Halloween earlier this week! I dressed up as a bat, and I was very pleased with how my costume turned out. If you ever need to make yourself some batwings, I highly recommend this tutorial. They are so easy to make and are pretty bad-ass.

COSTUME DETAILS
Bat Ears: Handmade by Me
Glasses: Vintage (Estate Sale Find)
Batwings: Handmade by Me
Necklace: Xmas Gift from Chas
Shirt: Gap Outlet
Pants: Birthday Gift from Mom
Belt: Forever 21
Shoes: Vintage (Estate Sale Find)

14 Responses to The Bat

  1. Mom says:

    Cute!!!! :)

  2. So cute! I love the little ears :)

  3. lisa says:

    So awesome! You did a great job!

  4. Danielle says:

    I love it! You look great!

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Thanks Danielle! I loved your Weird Girl costume for the Frankenweenie opening. You looked fabulous! xo

  5. Oh wow! This costume is so cute :D I love how you’ve made it look so elegant, I could totally picture Audrey Hepburn wearing this for Halloween :)

    Alli xx

  6. Sway says:

    You looked so amazing… or should that be ‘scary’? Nope, I’m sticking to amazing, you little vixen! Love the wings and ears so much too!
    xxxxxx

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Thanks! It had been a long time since I dressed up for Halloween, but since my workplace is way into it I was pretty thrilled to come with a costume :)

Leave a Reply

