New Lady Tie Collections + A GIVEAWAY

Hey everyone! I’m super excited to announce that I’ve stocked the Flapper Girl Shop with a few new collections of lovely Lady Ties.

LADY TIES FALL COLLECTION [Photo Templates by Pugly Pixel]

This Autumn Collection was inspired by the vibrant hues found in fall foliage, seasonal tasty warm treats like pumpkin pies and spiced lattes, and all things festive that make this season fun and special.

Designs Include:
Row 1 (left to right)
Nutmeg: A rust-colored polka dot print with adorable lace heart appliques.
All Hallow’s Eve: A retro-style Halloween print that features tiny pumpkins, black cats, and black micro polka dots.
Harvest Festival: An autumn-hued pinstripe print with hand-dyed brown lace flower appliques.

Row 2 (left to right)
Autumn Sunset: A vintage dainty floral print in orange, brown, and cream.
Farm Girl: A vintage dainty floral print in vibrant red, yellow, and black.
Clove Tea: A vintage dainty floral print in rich chocolate brown and tan with pops of red, white and orange.

* * *

LADY TIES SWEETHEART COLLECTION [Photo Templates by Pugly Pixel]

Oh, the Sweetheart Collection! These were incredibly fun to create. One of the things I love about Lady Ties is that subtle shifts in color, pattern, and accents can completely change the mood of a tie. This collection is definitely the most sweet and feminine ties I’ve designed yet.

Designs Include:
Row 1 (left to right)
Betty: A rose-hued tie with adorable lace heart appliques.
Veronica: A bright red print tie adorable lace heart appliques.

Row 2 (left to right)
Josie: A bright pink polka-dot print with adorable lace heart appliques.
Sabrina: A rose-hued tie with extra-long, fancy heart & flower lace appliques.

* * *

DECO COLLECTION
[Photo Templates by Pugly Pixel]

Last but not least, I want to introduce you to the Deco Collection. This mini collection packs a stylish punch with classic geometric art deco motifs in grayscale colorways. I cannot express how much I love these prints. I named these Lady Ties after my two favorite badass dames from the 20s and 30s—Marlene Dietrich & Louise Brooks.

Designs Include (left to right)
Marlene: A jazz-age inspired art deco tie in a black & white color palette.
Louise: A jazz-age inspired art deco tie in a black & gray color palette.

* * *

Also—to celebrate the launch of this new line, I am having a little giveaway! THREE lucky winners will win their choice of Lady Tie from my shop (retail price $22 or less). For your chance to win, please take this super quick five-question survey* about your favorite blogs and indie shops.

I will pick THREE winners at random on Monday, August 6. Good luck and thank you for all your ♥ and support! xo

* I am asking you about your favorite blogs and indie shops because I am currently working on an advertising campaign and I would like to know where my customers shop and hang out online. All information you provide won’t be used for anything else besides market research for this project.  I will never sell or share any information you provide in this survey. Thanks! :)
8 Responses to New Lady Tie Collections + A GIVEAWAY

  1. Kailey says:

    You have outdone yourself Christine! I absolutely love the additions – just beautiful! I’m off to fill out the survey! (though for some reason I feel like I’ve done it before? Oh well!)

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Thank you so much <3

      If you entered the last giveaway I had, then you've probably done the survey before ;) I just changed one question.

  2. They’re all so pretty! Thanks for the chance to win one : )

    xo
    Alex

  3. jana says:

    LOVE the new styles! I also liked that the survey was to do with fashion bloggers, as that’s where I found out about your shop! :)

  4. Danielle says:

    Oooh, Christine, they’re so cute! I especially love the Halloween one and the Sweetheart Collection! I love the names you give all of them.

    Also, I have been planning on blogging about my awesome Flappergirl apron for ages, I just haven’t been able to take a decent photo of myself wearing it, haha… but it’s coming asap!

    Ahhh sorry my survey answers might not have been that helpful, there’s nothing good around here and I hardly ever buy clothes.

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Thank you Danielle! <3 And thank you for posting about the apron this week. You totally didn't have to do that, but I loved seeing you in the apron! It suits you so well :)

      I hardly ever buy clothes either! I'm still wearing a lot of stuff from when I did a lot of thrift shopping between 2004 – 2006.

Leave a Reply

