Currently


[photo template by Pugly Pixel]

I’m heading into the fourth week of my last quarter at school! Three weeks down, six to go. The countdown is officially on. The summer has been so busy so far, but one of my classes is actually ending on Thursday, and I’m looking forward to transferring the weekly time and energy that class requires into fun projects for Flapper Girl and other very cool people and small businesses (you know who you are).

Whew! I’m so glad that tonight I finally found a bit of time to pop over here to say hello and give you a little bit of an update with my current stats.

Reading: Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling. This is the first book I’ve read for leisure in ages. A few nights each week I manage to sneak in a chapter before bed.

Watching:  Ha ha. Chas and I have been watching more seasons of Survivor. We are currently watching the season where Boston Rob finally wins. That guy is so damn funny.

We have also been watching the hilarious and brilliant British sitcom Peep Show.

Anticipating:  There is a lot to look forward to next month: I’m graduating from college, my mother-in-law is visiting from Texas, we’re taking a day trip to Astoria & Canon Beach, and I will be testing out my new Flapper Girl display booth* at the Bargain Hunting sale**.

Drinking: Lots of homemade iced tea. I’m getting way into experimenting with flavors. It’s very nerdy and I’m pretty excited about it.

Drooling Over:  The upcoming new batch of Flapper Girl Lady Ties. Behind the scenes here, I have been in serious production mode***. I have a fall collection I’m incredibly excited about, as well as a handful of new wonderfully cute staples to add into the current collection. I seriously cannot wait to unveil these when they’re done!

I hope you all are enjoying your summer so far—and I hope my pals in Australia are keeping warm this winter! xo

* I am so excited about my new booth! My dad custom made it for me. It is currently over at my parents’ house with a fresh coat of paint. I need to pick it up soon and put my finishing touches on it. I will be sure to share photos of it when it’s complete.
** I will post more details about this in a few weeks :)
*** I sewed over 175 Lady Ties last week!
6 Responses to Currently

  1. Katie says:

    175 lady ties?! I can’t wait to see what you’re up to!

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Yeah, when I make Lady Ties, I do everything in big batches to streamline the process as much as I can. So those 175 ties include 18 new styles + more of my mist popular current designs that are running low or out of stock :)

  2. Sway says:

    Peep Show!!! How good!! We laugh so hard at that show – UK comedies totally nail my sense of humour :) I’ve been meaning to try that Mindy Karling book – how is it so far? Btw – 175 ties – eeeeekkk! You machine!
    Oceans of hugs to you! xxxxxxxxxxxx

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      What other UK comedies do you love? I’m always looking for new shows to check out :)

      The Mindy Kaling book is pretty good so far, but honestly, I’ve only read about three chapters so far.

      Hugs!

      xoxo
      C

      • Sway says:

        You’ve probably seen all of these, but just in case…Black Books!!!! Oldish but awesome. The Mighty Boosh (silly funny), The Office (UK version), I’ve just started getting into The IT Crowd…. oh, and ‘QI’, ‘Genius’, ‘Nevermind the Buzzcocks’ – all panel shows but very funny! Ohh there are a stack more too – I’m a shocker for UK shows :) You’ve probably seen all of these, but just in case :) Have you got any other favourites? I’m also always on the look out for newbies!

        Ooh, I might have to grab that book sooner on my reading list! Thanks hun!
        BTW – what are yours and Natties fav colours (pressie time haha)?

        Huge hugs right back at ya!
        xxxx

      • flappergirlcreations says:

        Oooh! Thank you for all the suggestions. I actually haven’t seen any of those shows besides the Office (UK). You know I love me some TV! Hee hee

        It just so happens that Nattie and I have the same favorite colors: Black, Grey, and Red.

        Did you get your parcel from me yet? :)

        xoxo
        C

Leave a Reply

