A Skirt (With Cats)

A few years ago I read a book* that talked about the balance of work and play, and it basically discussed how one can’t exist without the other. That’s why after each school quarter, I take some time to create something fun for myself. Sometimes the end product gets chucked in the garbage, and other times it turns out great. Either way, I know taking that time to play with creativity without any pressure, deadlines or rules is important.

That is why yesterday I took some time to make this skirt for myself:

It’s a super simple gray corduroy skirt with some rick-rack edged pockets, and a pair of vintage-style Halloween cat felt appliques leftover from an old apron design. I dig it!

* I believe it was this one, but I’m not 100% certain.
13 Responses to A Skirt (With Cats)

  1. Ethel Stark says:

    Good for you. It is adorable. Corduroy from the Knittn’ Kitten, maybe?

  2. October says:

    Oh my gosh – I love this. I love cats and vintage Halloween – but this looks like something I’d wear year-round. Great creation!

  3. Sway says:

    I literally just adore this, Christine! Its so freaking rad!
    Yay on your reward turning out perfect!! Well deserved!
    Luvluv,
    Shann xxx

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Thanks Sway!

      I’m glad this one turned out well. I can’t tell you how many experimental projects turn out horribly! Ha ha ;)

  4. Mom says:

    Really cute! :)

  5. jennyholiday says:

    Hi! I just came across your blog today! Hooray! Love your stuff to bits!! And this skirt has me grinning ear to ear!! The vintage Halloween Hep Cat is one of my favorite collectibles!! :) LOVE it!

    Happy Summer!
    xo Jenny Holiday

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Thanks for stopping by Jenny!

      Aren’t vintage Halloween goodies fabulous?! I love them so much.

      xoxo
      C

  6. krissy yeste says:

    Oh, I love it. Especially the little winking faces:)

Leave a Reply

