Flapper Girl Lately

I wanted to share some awesome things that have been happening that I’m super excited about.

Kate Gabrielle from Scathingly Brilliant and Flapper Doodle created this amazing illustration of one of her signature flapper girls wearing a Lady Tie! I was beyond honored and excited to see this. I love it! I ordered a print immediately from her Etsy Shop  and can’t wait for it to arrive in the mail.

* * *

A few weeks ago Amy Morby of A is For Ampersand styled a Lady Tie with a super cute outfit for one of her Thread Share posts. Isn’t she adorable?

* * *

Lastly, I am this week’s featured artist for a fun series called Studio Sunday over at Chickiedee Handmade. You can take a little peek inside my tiny studio if you’re curious about where I spend my time creating things.

10 Responses to Flapper Girl Lately

  1. chantilly says:

    aw, that cartoon kate did is really adorable! xoxo

  2. Sway says:

    Yay for Flapper Girl getting around on the net (not in the tarty way haha)! Your studio looks so bright and lovely! And that sewing machine – LOVE!
    So happy for you, Darlin’!
    Luvluv,
    Shann xx

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      “Not in the tarty way” Ha ha! ;)

      I think my sewing machine might be the antique mall find of the decade for me.

  3. deerdonna says:

    im so excited for you lovely xox good on you, well deserved!

  4. Amanda A says:

    yay! This is so fun! You do have the cutest ties, ever! I cannot wait to wear mine!! I *love* it! I am putting that on the to-do/wear list for the old blog. Love your shop, and so glad I found your blog! :)

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Hooray! I’m so glad you <3 your Lady Tie! Thanks for stopping by and saying hi :)

  5. lisa says:

    I LOVE your lady ties and I have them high on my wish list! Congrats on the buzz- you deserve it! The drawing Kate did is so cute :)

Leave a Reply

