It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Xmas

[Photo Template by Pugly Pixel]

Bat Ornaments: This week I’ve been making these super adorable batty ornaments. Aren’t they cute? I love their little scarves. I’m using this pattern by Gingermelon. I’m really pleased that they are so easy to make, and don’t take long at all. I find hand-stitching to be a relaxing night-time activity. Each ornament takes about an hour to complete from start to finish, so I plan on making one per night up until Xmas, and give them as gifts to friends and family.

Creepy Santas: I love creepy vintage Santas! I have about five of these vintage Santa ornaments, and they’re all a little different. Once of them even has a gold glitter suit, hat, and gloves.

Cute Vintage Deer: These little guys are my favorite Xmas decorations, and I’m always so excited to put them out each year.

Xmas Tree: Here is our Xmas tree all set up and decorated. I’m determined to make a tree skirt for it this year. I’m thinking something simple but cute that’s made of felt. Rick-Rack definitely needs to be involved too.

2 Responses to It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Xmas

  1. Cory says:

    Those bats are adorable!

  2. Ethel Stark says:

    I think your tree need a vintage tree skirt. I have one in stock to make. Cute, cute, cute bat ordament. I want one. Are you going to sell them??? Rome collects the deer and santa’s. She has a big collection.

Leave a Reply

