My Inner Lily Munster

Lily Munster

I love Lily Munster’s style.

The Munsters

She looks so beautiful with her black hair, vampy make-up, and her signature long, flowing gown.

Herman & Lily

Yes, there was even a time in my life when I was on a search for a Lily-esque parasol. I never found one in my budget.

Lily Munster Sleepwear

Even Lily’s gothy sleepwear is adorable!

Lily Munster Spiderwebs

I will always be a little bit like Lily Munster deep down, even as my style evolves over time.

Lady Neck Tie Spiderwebs

I definitely channeled my inner Lily Munster when I made this latest lady tie for myself.

Spider Web Continental Tie

I could see Lily wearing something similar if there had ever been an episode of the Munsters where she was working as a secretary or a flight attendant.

* * *

[Photo Credit: All photos of Lily Munster are from this book.]
2 Responses to My Inner Lily Munster

  1. deerdonna says:

    i want a white stripe in my hair like her.. so pretty!

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      I attempted to put a red stripe in my bangs a long time ago, but it was disastrous. lol. I found this dye called Magma that could supposedly dye over black dye. It didn’t work out too well for me. I’m sure it would have been fine if I would have gone to a salon and had it done professionally, but I have always been too cheap for that ;)

Leave a Reply

