Deer Donna

One of the great things about having this little blog over the past few years is that it has introduced me to some lovely pals. I am so happy and lucky to count Miss Donna from Deer Donna as one of those friends! She is so kind, sweet, funny, and beautiful, and I love reading all about her adventures in Australia on her adorable blog.


This month Donna is celebrating her one-year blogaversary, and she is featuring some of her favorite creative peeps from all over the globe and is hosting a bunch of really fantastic giveaways. I am very honored to be one of the selected people to be featured on Deer Donna this month, and I’ve donated one of my Vintage-Inspired Carnival Garlands to giveaway.

You can check out my feature on Deer Donna here, and also be sure to check out all the other artist features throughout the month!

Thank you Donna, and Happy Blogaversary! xo

6 Responses to Deer Donna

  1. cuppy says:

    VIVA DONNA !!!! I absolutely love that girl <3<3

    I just realized you & I are practically neighbors! YAY !!!

    xxoo

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Donna is the bee’s knees! <3

      You and I *are* practically neighbors! :) I also think we have a friend in common. You know Krysztof Nemeth, right? I swear I remember you from the old LJ days, and I think Krysztof did a drawing of you!

      • cuppy says:

        YES !!!!!!! I have known Krysztof for about 5 years now, he’s awesome! He did do a drawing of me! It’s hanging in our livingroom :) :)

        Do you come to Seattle very often? I *love* Portland but haven’t been for almost a year. We’re thinking of heading back in September for my fiance’s birthday!

        xx

      • flappergirlcreations says:

        Yeah, Mr. Nemeth is rad :) The drawing he did of me is hanging up in our bedroom!

        We go to Seattle about once every 3-6 months to go to the SAM, the Henry, Half Price Books, Twice Sold Tales, and if we’re feelin’ it Pike Place Market. We just go for the day—we leave PDX early and stay in Seattle late. It’s a lot of driving, but it’s fun :)

  2. deerdonna says:

    i wish i lived near you ladies…. argh, so much fun would be had!

Leave a Reply

