A Little Update

Things have been so busy ’round these parts lately. There is so much stuff that I am working on, and so many things happening next week!

Retro Secretary Office

First of all, next Thursday I’m setting up a booth at my school’s annual portfolio shindig where people from the design community come peruse our work and give us feedback. Last week I designed some business cards for myself and some fun postcards featuring one of these images to hand out at the show. This week, I need to get my portfolio website launched and get some work printed and ready to show. Oh my!

Two days after the design portfolio event, I will be setting up shop at Crafty Wonderland! I am very grateful that I was able to get a good head start on my crafting and display-making a few weeks ago when school was pretty calm, but there is still a lot of work to be done for this event, too.

But that’s not all!

I still have other homework to keep on top of, including a big project due in my Typography class on Monday, and a web design presentation to a client in my Interactive Team web design class on Tuesday.

So yeah, it’s officially crunch time! To motivate myself and stay jazzed about everything, I’ve decided that I’m going to reward myself with a new dress to wear to my two events next week. Since I’m on a tight budget, I think a trip to F21 is in order. I am hoping that they have this dress in stock, in my size, and that it looks really flattering on me:

Because in my mind I’ve already paired it with some tights and shoes I have, and I really want to buy a lipstick to match this outfit! Ha ha.

Anyway, after all these events are over I have three new vintage yearbooks I will post highlights from on this little blog, as well as a few other fun surprises. May is always a fun month filled with all sorts of celebrations, and some giveaways are in order to spread the merriment!

4 Responses to A Little Update

  1. deer donna says:

    super cute dress, i am sure it will look fab! good luck with the busy times ahead! :D XX

  2. diana says:

    Oooooh Portfolio Reviews! So proud of you!

Leave a Reply

