Cute Springtime Chicks

Easter Chicks

I made some cute springtime chicks! They are so easy to make. I made a batch of eight of these little guys and it took me maybe two hours tops. So if you’re looking for a quick, last-minute Easter project to make, check out the tutorial here. The tute calls for yellow split peas as the filling, but I just used inexpensive white rice. I also decided to use tiny little black cabs for eyes instead of felt.

Handmade Springtime Chicks

In other news, today I’m making a stop-motion music video using the same concept as those mean desserts I made a few weeks ago. It’s going to be for a song by my old band The Jolenes called the Devil Made Her Do It. This project is another typography homework assignment. I’m really excited to work on it!

Oh! And earlier this week I acquired two more vintage FLASTCOWO yearbooks that belonged to the same woman who owned this one. They are the 1930 and 1932 editions. I can’t wait to get them in the mail! As always, I will post the highlights.

I hope you all have a lovely weekend. Have any special plans?

One Response to Cute Springtime Chicks

  1. deer donna says:

    oh these are so cute! i might make some for my whole family for easter! you are the best for cute ideas!!!

    i will go check out the jolenes… i love the name, reminds me of jack white hehe.

    ooh, this weekend we are going to see our local tattoo artist, and i am possibly getting a “nanna” inspired tattoo!! CANT WAIT!

    because we are heading into Melbourne (the city part of it anyway) i am picking up some cute things for you and Nattie!! hi Nattie!!

    have a good weekend!

    love donna xoxo

Leave a Reply

