Recent Vintage Finds from Centralia, Wash.

On Saturday Chas and I took a quick day trip up to Seattle. We stopped for lunch in Centralia, Washington and before we hit the road again, we quickly popped into an antique store called the Shady Lady. Here are a few trinkets we picked up there.

Halloween Pack-o-Fun 1957
Halloween Pack-O-Fun Craft Zine from 1957

 

Victorian Cabinet Photograph
Victorian Cabinet Portrait (Note the faux curling paper)

 

Victorian Cabinet PhotographAnother Victorian Cabinet Photo…

 

Victorian Cabinet Card Back… With a very kick-ass backside! I really nerd out over Victorian prints and fonts.

 

Vintage CatAnd last but not least, this awesome vintage photo of a siamese cat sitting on an old radio.

 

 

3 Responses to Recent Vintage Finds from Centralia, Wash.

  1. shebicycles says:

    All are wonderful … but I *especially* love the cat on the radio with the garland of cards hanging above. I’d say you made some wonderful finds. :)

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Isn’t that siamese cat photo great? I think it is definitely the best find, too. I’m not sure what it is about that photo, but I really love it. :)

  2. I ADORE the siamese cat photo! Is there any way I can get his number?

Leave a Reply

