Getting Into the Holiday Spirit

Last week was rather magical and lovely.

After an incredibly intense work-load that began towards the end of November, and didn’t end until after the Crafty Wonderland Super Colossal Holiday Sale, I was completely delighted to take a deep, relaxing proverbial breath, and finally slip into the holiday spirit.

I went Xmas shopping, printed and sent off my Xmas cards, and dropped off a bunch of Xmas and New Years Eve goodies at Memento.

We put up our tree, watched Nattie’s holiday school chorus performance at the mall downtown, and spent all of Saturday leisurely window shopping. I got a much-needed haircut! And I went shopping with my mom and auntie on Friday.

It was a week filled with lots of “the little things” that make life wonderful, and I savored them all.

Today I have a few Etsy orders to fill, and then I think I’m going to make some of those felt ornaments I posted about last month. There is a family photo to be taken too.

Oh, and the 2011 Flapper Girl Valentine Collection is officially underway. I’m doing a little groundwork this week, and then next week I’m diving completely into it, because I want most of it done before I head back to school in early January. A few new garlands, some cupcake toppers, and some festive flapper ornaments are on my list of things to create for this collection.

I’m sort of tempted to make some Valentine aprons, but I don’t know. What do you think? I have a ton of cool valentine fabric and red, white, and pink tulle. What else could I make out of these materials besides aprons?

One Response to Getting Into the Holiday Spirit

  1. Hi!
    I just realized that I saw your stuff at Crafty Wonderland, but didn’t make the connection that you were YOU! Love your stuff and your blog. Merry Xmas!
    xo
    Pam

Leave a Reply

