Of Timelines & Coffee Cozies

So, things have been pretty quiet on this bloggity-blog lately. And really, it comes down to this: School has been kicking my ass keeping me insanely busy this quarter.

One of the school projects I made recently is a timeline about the invention of the sewing machine, and how it shaped the sewing industry.

Sewing Industry 1855-1930
If you want to see it in detail, you can download the pdf version here.

I wrote a long post last night about some of the frustrations I’ve had with school lately, but when I was done furiously typing and I read what I wrote, I realized I sounded like a whining turd. I can be such a stubborn Taurus, and I need to learn to embrace the things I don’t want to do sometimes, because the learning experience is (hopefully) worth it in the end.

Besides working my butt off at school, I have also been making a ton of coffee cozies to send over to both Powell’s and Tender Loving Empire.

Coffee Cozy Production

Bike Beverage Cozy

I really love the new orange bicycle cozy design! It’s my new favorite.

November is going to consist solely of hard work and kooky madness, but the end results should be exciting. Stay tuned…

7 Responses to Of Timelines & Coffee Cozies

  1. Stephanie says:

    Is that your wedding band?? Do you know I wear a moonstone too?

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Yep! It’s my wedding band. We found it at this amazing jewelry store in Portland called Gilt that specializes in vintage and locally-made artisan wedding bands.

      That’s awesome you wear moonstone too :) I love it! It’s soooooo pretty.

  2. Katie says:

    I love the bike cozy! That orange on grey is lovely.

  3. Stephanie says:

    We are kindred souls =) I had mine made by a lady in NYC named Donna Distefano. I want to have a vintage stone added somewhere down the line. Like a smokey or yellow topaz or something. <3 <3

  4. softspoken says:

    maybe i’m a taurus too cause i’ve sure takin’ to the whinin’ and moanin’. but truly i’m a virgo. anywho – i love your blog! i’ve been meaning to get some questions to you to do an artist interview for our pack rats blog – i’ll send that over soon :)

Leave a Reply

