A Peek Inside My Mailbox

I’ve been busy gathering supplies the past few weeks, and yesterday four packages of goodies arrived in the mail all at once. I love it when that happens! It’s exciting to receive packages, even when you know what’s inside them. Let’s take a peek at what arrived, shall we?

Blue Velvet RibbonA lovely assortment of blue velvet ribbon

* * *

Silver Snowflake CutoutsSilver snowflake dresden die-cuts

* * *

Library Book EphemeraLibrary check-out cards

* * *

Monsters FabricMovie Monsters fabric

Isn’t this Movie Monsters fabric incredible?! I bought it to make a trick-or-treat bag for Nattie since she’s dressing up as Frankenstein’s cat this year for Halloween, but I have a whole yard of it, and I’m not sure what to do with the rest. I don’t think there’s enough to make myself a skirt, but we’ll see. What would you make with this fabric?

4 Responses to A Peek Inside My Mailbox

  1. Lisa says:

    LOVE the blue velvet ribbons!! Can’t wait to see what you do with all this stuff!
    PS…I bought a BUNCH of that monster fabric…I was coveting it a few years ago when they 1st printed it, but then it sold out FAST. I was so glad to see them reprinting it!! I have enough to make a dress or two now :D

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Oooh! I can’t wait to see the dresses you make with the Monsters fabric. Ya know, I was wondering if they were reprinting it, because I knew it was really rare, but then I saw a bunch of people selling it online at the normal cost (not an arm and a leg like in the past). I’m glad they reissued it!

  2. Susan says:

    That fabric is fabulous! Can’t wait to see what you do with it!

Leave a Reply

