Flapper Girl Halloween Giveaway

I hope everyone is having a lovely holiday weekend. To me, Labor Day always signifies the official end of summer, and for some reason, everything just starts feeling a lot more like fall.

To celebrate the upcoming autumn season, I’m having a giveaway! One winner will receive all three of these Halloween goodies:


Halloween Bats Cupcake Picks

• Feelin’ Batty Retro Hostess Apron
• Sassy Flapper Bats Cupcake Toppers (Set of 6)
• Vampire Bat Coffee Cozy

To enter, just leave me a comment on this post telling me your favorite thing about autumn.

For extra chances to win:
1. Tweet this giveaway and leave me a comment telling me you did so.
2. Post about this giveaway on Facebook and leave me a comment telling me you did so.
3. Blog about this giveaway and leave a comment with a link to your blog.
4. Become a fan of Flapper Girl on Facebook.

Please make sure you leave your email address in your comment(s) so that I can contact you if you win.

This contest is open until 11:59pm on September 13. I will choose a winner at random (using a random number generator), and announce who it is on September 14.

Good luck!

33 Responses to Flapper Girl Halloween Giveaway

  1. lauren says:

    I love hearing the crunch of leaves and putting on a warm sweatshirt.

  2. DeAnna Haase says:

    I love fall with it’s crisp cool days, beautiful fall colors and Halloween. My daughters Birthday is on Halloween so it’s always been a fun time. I have three dogs and coming up with costume ideas and putting them together is a favorite thing to do and something we think about all year.

  3. Theresa says:

    I love waking up to crisp foggy mornings. And I reposted it to Facebook too.
    T

  4. Karen Houston says:

    Soup!

  5. flappergirlcreations says:

    Yay! Theresa posted the giveaway to Facebook. This comment counts as her extra entry :)

  6. lauren says:

    I shared your contest on Fb!

  7. Cindi says:

    Autumn has always been my favorite time of year! I love the chill in the air and wearing
    sweaters. The air seems cleaner and fresher in the fall w;hen I take my walks.
    Also, our family loves to rake our leaves in a pile and jump right in! The foliage with
    all of its’ reds. yellows, oranges, etc., are also another reason that I adore this cooler
    and colorful time of year…Bonfires are pretty fun, also!
    Your giveaways prizes are fabulous!
    Many thanks, Cindi

  8. Cindi says:

    “Tweet!”
    http://twitter.com/cmh512/status/23187369320.
    Again, many thanks…Cindi

  9. Cindi says:

    Also, I “Like” you on Facebook!
    Merci, Cindi

  10. Ginny says:

    The fresh cool air & beautiful colors!

  11. Katie says:

    Ooo, fun!

    I love the smell! The leaves, the brisk air – it all just mixes together perfectly.

  12. meeyeehere says:

    My most favorite thing about Autumn is Halloween!!! However I also love the coolness and the freshness of the air.I like the colorful crunchy leaves outside and I love any excuse to eat candy and pie!I love all the giveaway goodies!!!Thanks!
    jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

  13. meeyeehere says:

    I am a facebook fan
    rachel carter crisman
    jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

  14. meeyeehere says:

    I tweeted too!

  15. Susan says:

    Scarves! I love wearing scarves in fall. It’s a fairly recent obsession so I can’t wait to buy some new ones this fall.

  16. Carmen says:

    I enjoy sipping on warm cider which doesn’t usually happen until January here in FL.

  17. Colleen says:

    I love the Fall colors, visiting the cider mills for different kinds of apples AND of course the warm donuts and cider! A favorite past time I’ve done with my kids is having them pick out a special pattern for their pumpkin for me to carve. My daughter is now 12 and has been doing her own carving for 3 years now and is getting better every year!

    And since I’m not a coffee drinker (unlike my sister, fellow blogger Susan Steele at Slender Grasshopper)…when Fall comes, I love a Starbucks Hot Caramel Apple Cider with extra caramel thank you very much!

    collbadgley@wowway.com

  18. Stephanie Grant says:

    My favorite thing about autumn is that I get to celebrate my birthday and of course Halloween :0)

  19. Stephanie Grant says:

    Tweet:

  20. Stephanie Grant says:

    I’m a fan of Flapper Girl on Facebook (Stephanie Petty-Grant)

  21. Semalee says:

    I love the crispness of the air, and taking the kids to take pictures in the pumpkins at a local farm :)

  22. Julie L says:

    I love the changing colors of the leaves and smell of burning leaves :)

  23. Julie L says:

    like u on fb-Julie S laws
    thanks for the giveaway :)

  24. lucille dougherty says:

    Pickled blueberries,apple tarts, sauerkraut,homemade bread, herbed vinegars…all to keep you cozy through the rest of the year!

  25. Nicole Slaw Harring says:

    I love bike rides when the leaves start to change!

    I posted about you blog on my facebook: http://www.facebook.com/#!/nicoleslawharring

    and on my craft blog: http://craftsanddiy.tumblr.com/

    I’ve also posted your stuff here a few times!
    Both here:

    http://craftsanddiy.tumblr.com/post/1017499030/pink-spider-apron-by-flapper-girl-on-etsy

    and here:
    http://craftsanddiy.tumblr.com/post/1017510788/blue-vampire-bat-coffee-cozy-by-flappergirl-on

  26. flappergirlcreations says:

    Yay! Nicole posted on Facebook. This counts as her FB entry.

  27. flappergirlcreations says:

    Yay! Nicole blogged about this contest. This counts as her blog entry.

Leave a Reply

