2010 Winter Line Phase 1: Research, Hunt & Gather

Autumn Leaves

We got our first real taste of fall the past two days with some typical Portland wet-n-chilly weather. I’m glad the sunny, clear skies have returned today. I’m so not ready for summer to be over yet, no matter how much I enjoyed wearing one of my favorite long-sleeved black dresses and olive green tights yesterday.

Today I am dropping off a huge order of autumnal goodies to Memento on Hawthorne. They’re carrying my complete line of Halloween garlands & cupcake toppers! The last time I stopped by the shop Miss Miranda was telling me what they have in store for Halloween, and I am so excited. I can’t wait to see the shop all decked out!

Speaking of seasonal goodies, I have officially begun planning my 2010 winter line of garlands, cupcake toppers, and wearables. I’m in the brainstorming/research/hunting phase. I love this phase of my creative process. I find it so satisfying to indulge my primitive human instinct to hunt & gather.

So far I have a small list of things I want to make, with mostly just a rough idea of what they’re going to be like. I have a few bits and pieces of ephemera and photographs that I know I want to use. The rest will fall into place as I continue to research, hunt, and gather.

And I need your help for part of my research! If you could spare a minute to take this quick survey about Christmas & Winter decor, I sure would appreciate it. Thank you! xo

2 Responses to 2010 Winter Line Phase 1: Research, Hunt & Gather

  1. Stephanie says:

    done! Can’t wait to see what you create this year! <3

Leave a Reply

