Oregon Coast

On Friday we took a day trip to the Oregon Coast. We made the rounds on the north coast, starting off in Tillamook, then driving the scenic highway to Canon Beach, Seaside, and Astoria.

Here are my cuties at Canon Beach.

It was a beautiful, sunny day. Perfect beach weather. And perfect timing, too. Nattie watched The Goonies for the first time last week, so she was excited to see Haystack Rock.

I pointed out the Goonies House up on the hill as we made our way out of Astoria, too. When I was 17 my parents took my best friend Amber and me to see all the Astoria landmarks in The Goonies. Here is Mikey’s house back in 1999. It still looks the same today.

Goonies House

Goonies House Mikey's WindowIn the beginning of the movie, Mikey is looking out of that top floor bedroom window with a telescope.

Goonies House PorchHa. Me back in 1999 on the porch of the Goonies House.

The view from the Goonies House, with Amber in the driveway taking photos.

2 Responses to Oregon Coast

  1. Ashley Vance says:

    I love this post! Looks like such an interesting place to visit!

  2. Stephanie says:

    That is crazy. I didn’t realize…but I haven’t seen that movie since I was little. It’s definitely a classic!

Leave a Reply

