Cool Stuff: A Link Roundup

Here’s a little roundup of awesome stuff awesome people are up to. Enjoy!


Stephanie over at The Crimson Owl shared this tutorial on how to turn shorts into a skirt, which is super handy for turning inexpensive thrift store finds into lovely wardrobe staples.

* * *


Diana of MOSS Handmade showed off some sneak peeks of her fall collection, including this beautiful ruffled necklace. Go check out what else she has been making.

* * *


I spotted this awesome packaging design by Joe Snow on design work life awhile back and had to share. I really dig Snow’s retro style, and this particular project is brilliant.

* * *


I’ve been wanting to make some reusable snack bags for the fam for *ahem* a lot longer than I care to admit, so I was excited when I spotted Amy’s reusable snack bag tutorial. They are so cute and eco-friendly, and I must make some before school starts up next month.

4 Responses to Cool Stuff: A Link Roundup

  1. Stephanie says:

    I love those snack bags! I need to make some toooooo. Thanks for sharing my tutorial! =)

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      You’re welcome!

      Your tute is so brilliant! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been thrifting, spotted some shorts, and thought, “Damn! If this was a skirt, I’d totally buy it!”

  2. Ashley Vance says:

    that necklace is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

