I Made Another Skirt!

Handmade Skirt

Well, I made another skirt. This time I used an awesome vintage green floral print I found at the Knittn’ Kitten (of course). Seriously, locals, if you haven’t been to the Kitten, you are totally missing out.

I used this pattern again, and for some reason, this skirt fits me a little bit better than the last skirt I made using the same pattern. I also hemmed the skirt up a little higher, since my last one was a little too long for my liking*.

Handmade Green Skirt

I think this may be the last of my personal projects for the summer, except for a few baby gifts for my friend Esmeralda, who is expecting a baby boy in just a few short months.

I wanted to make two dresses for myself, but I’m going to start on my Hallowe’en line when I get back from Chicago in mid-July, and depending on how that goes, I may have a little bit of time to sew the dresses at the end of summer before school starts back up. We’ll see. I’m beyond excited to get started on my Hallowe’en stuff, though! It’s something to look forward to post-vacation.

Handmade Skirt With Vintage Fabric

What am I up to the rest of the week? Putting together my garage sale. I haven’t had a garage sale in years. I figured I could handle a one-day sale, though, so that’s what I’m going to be up to on Saturday. If you’re local, you should swing by!

* But cute enough for me to keep it that way.
3 Responses to I Made Another Skirt!

  1. sarah says:

    the skirt is awesome and you are absolutely beautiful!

  2. Stephanie says:

    I love it! and you are darling. <3

  3. flappergirlcreations says:

    Awww! Thanks ladies! xoxo

Leave a Reply

