Last Day of School

I’ve spent the last week tying up school-related loose ends and finishing the last of my assignments and projects. Today I’m headed off to the 8am final meeting (ouch!) for my Intro to Drawing class. For the final project, I had to create a series of three large drawings with charcoals—a very messy, and time consuming endeavor.

But it’s all over (or nearly, anyway), and I’m so ready to start my summer. My friend Noel and I are headed out to a celebratory end-of-the-school-year breakfast after our last class today, and tomorrow I’m getting a massage at Dosha* to melt away the stress of the craziest quarter I’ve ever had in college.

There’s only one way to describe how I’m feeling now that this school year is ending:

Vintage Jello

Vintage Cake

*One of the lovely surprises my husband gave me for Mother’s Day was a gift certificate for a one-hour massage. I’m so excited to cash that in tomorrow!
Leave a Reply

