Currently Digging

1. Breaking Bad. Over the past few months, my husband and I have been watching Breaking Bad, and we’re finally up-to-speed with the show, which is both good and bad. See, I’m one of those people who sort of loves discovering a show after it’s aired it’s final season, because I like to be able to watch the whole series at my own speed (devour it entirely as quickly as possible). Basically, waiting for one measly show on a week-to-week basis is such a tease, and don’t get me started about waiting around a year for a new season to start. On the other hand, there’s something to be said about the excitement of anticipation, and enjoying something slowly.

Anyway, Bryan Cranston is amazing in this show. I keep forgetting it’s the same person who played the dad on Malcolm in the Middle.

Good stuff!

Relaxing Bath

2. Relaxing Baths. Every time I got too stressed out last month during portfolio prep, I’d take a break, and soak in the tub with some scented bath salts. It totally helped me de-stress, and now I’m really into the whole idea of using bath salts.

I really want to try the bathing dust from Haus of Gloi. They have so many scents that sound so good, like Absinthe, Madcap Garden, Troika, and Moon Dog.

Katie Kirk

3. Katie Kirk. I was reading the latest issue of HOW magazine on Friday night, and discovered Eight Hour Day. I instantly adored Katie Kirk’s illustrations. So cute & fresh!

7 Responses to Currently Digging

  1. Patti says:

    LOVE Breaking Bad… although we gave up our cable entirely and have only ever seen up to about halfway thru the 2nd season. SO well written/acted. I guess I need to take the Netflix plunge, or figure out how to run Hulu through my TV.

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Netflix is so awesome! It’s so worth it. Hulu is pretty great too. I don’t know how to run Hulu through the TV, though. I’ll let you know if I learn anything about that :)

  2. Bethany says:

    My husband and I also started watching BB a couple months ago, and caught up last weekend…now I’m so upset I have to wait a week to see another episode! It really is an amazing show.

    Loved Katie Kirk’s etsy shop and saw a perfect print for a friend’s upcoming shower – thanks for sharing!!!

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      I can’t believe the season is almost over! I’m really looking forward to the new seasons of True Blood & Mad Men.

      Glad you loved Katie Kirk too! She is amazing :)

  3. mostsedulous says:

    Have the Moon Dog fragrance, it’s lovely. Haven’t been disappointed with any of the Haus Of Gloi scents yet.

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      This is good to know! I really want to order some. I wish I could order one of everything from their store.

      • mostsedulous says:

        Her products are very addictive, and agree want EVERYTHING!!! She has some new summer products going on sale from tonight, think i need to do a big order!!!!

Leave a Reply

