I Like You Lisa L


Name: Lisa L
Location: Seattle, WA

How we met: It was back when you were in the Jolenes and were friends with my friend Christine.

What you do: I work in fashion for a living, and spend all my free time creating—knitting, sewing, making doll clothes. Or learning Chinese. Or volunteering at my local shelter to pet the kitties and get them adopted.

What inspires you most when you create?
I can’t NOT create. I have to be busy all the time. I get inspired by all kinds of things, but in general, it’s about wanting to make something I’d want to own. Sometimes it’s just about wanting to figure out HOW to make something. I love the process probably more than the end product in most cases. For me it’s all about enjoying working on something.

List of 5 things you’re digging at the moment:
• Dolls, Ball Jointed Dolls (BJDs) & Blythe
• Victoriana
• Learning the Chinese language
• Self-patterning for knitting socks
• Tattoos

Leave a Reply

