Of Garlands, Gears, and Pies

This weekend felt like I was fighting an uphill battle with my homework. I set aside plenty of time to get things done, and it felt like I was just grinding my gears. I still got some things accomplished, just not as much as I would have liked to—and it wasn’t for a lack of trying! Arg. I hate it when that happens. I’m one of those people who just gets so irritated at that sort of thing, but I know I need to let it go. All my projects will get done. Sometimes the productivity just isn’t in the cards.

I’ll end that rant now, and get onto the good things that happened this weekend, which include:

• I spent most of Saturday working on new garland designs! They are turning out even better than I imagined. I love the creative process, and adding details that tie everything together as I go. It felt good to work on a project that seemed to be flowing properly, after struggling with homework all day on Friday. The three garland themes I completed on this weekend are: Vintage Cameras, French Boudoir/Perfumeries, and Art Deco Bibliofile. Here are some of the bits-n-bobs involved in these projects:

Garland Bits

• I sold the last Snegurochka Apron from my Etsy shop! It is the last one of its kind ever made. I’m glad it’s going to a good home in Helsinki. Also, I was notified that my Scandinavian Reindeer Apron has been featured on a super adorable Swiss Miss themed Etsy treasury. I’m definitely feeling the apron love!

• Speaking of apron love, I found out today that my crafty soul sister Diana and I will be sharing a booth at the upcoming Springtime Crafty Wonderland! I really need to put the (sewing machine) pedal to the metal, and finish up my big ol’ batch of springtime Oh Deer Hostess Aprons so I can have plenty on hand for this event.

• My husband took me out for afternoon tea & pie at the Pied Cow today. It was a wonderful treat, and much needed after more gear-grinding earlier in the day, when I took another stab at the unruly homework situation.

Leave a Reply

