New [Inspiration] & Improved [Communication]

So I don’t know why it’s taken me this long to tell you guys, but I went back to school this past fall. I’m studying graphic design, and it’s really, really exciting.

It’s making me think about design in new ways, and it’s influencing my creative process in everything—including what I make and do here at Flapper Girl. All this learning is helping me become a better artist, and I’m really excited about all the new Flapper Girl projects I have brewing in this brain of mine.

I’ve also been inspired to reinvigorate this little bloggy-blog with some new life and some much-needed organization. The past month or so I’ve been brainstorming a ton of new ideas to write about, and I’m excited to embark on this new journey in blogging. I want to share more about my craft, my life, and my adventures in design school. So stay tuned… I’ve got a lot of good stuff planned, starting on Monday.

*Photo by Rachel Hightower.
Leave a Reply

