Hello 2010

I hope you all rang in 2010 doing something you love with the people who matter most. My husband and I took it easy on New Year’s Eve, which was really lovely.

One of our favorite date spots, Lovely Hula Hands, decided to close their doors for good, and December 31st was their last night open. So we headed down there for an early dinner in hopes of scoring a table before it got too crowded.

Our plans were a success, and I’m really glad we were able to go to Hula Hands on their last night. We held hands, talked, and kissed by candlelight. We shared some farm chicken with sweet potatoes, espresso-rubbed sirloin, and topped it off with the chocolate torte for dessert.

I have so many wonderful memories of the date nights my husband and I shared there, and I’m glad we got to make another warm memory of the place before it shut down forever. ♥

Leave a Reply

