Handmade Baby Gifts

Nattie’s teacher from kindergarten is having her first baby this fall, and I wanted to make her a little somethin’-somethin’ since Nattie, Chas, and I still think she’s the raddest teacher ever, and have kept in contact with her. She’s having a boy, so I made a patchwork burp cloth and matching bib using mostly blue fabrics:

baby stuff

The burp cloth has soft, light grey flannel on the back, and the bib is reversible. The other side is made from that light blue gingham you see on the patchwork.

I’ve never sewn any baby projects before yesterday, and I was happy to discover that these projects were super simple! The burp cloth I just whipped up without a pattern, and for the bib, I used the pattern from Amy Karol’s awesome book Bend the Rules Sewing.

Leave a Reply

