Quick, Eco-Friendly Shoe Revamp

Shoe Repair So my favorite pair of shoes haven’t been in the best shape lately. I usually wear them sans-socks, and this has caused the soles to become thrashed beyond repair. Or so I thought. Then I remembered that I bookmarked this tutorial last year when it was featured on Craftzine’s blog.

All you do trace, cut, sew, and glue. This project is really simple, and takes about 10-15 minutes to complete. And now my shoes look as good as new!

My feet and I are very happy about this. Oh, yes indeed.

4 Responses to Quick, Eco-Friendly Shoe Revamp

  1. leslie says:

    Cute- that’s a really nice re-model!

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Thanks! I’m really pleased with how they turned out. I’m giving them a test-run today, and so far so good. I’m also glad I picked the black and white striped fabric for the soles. They remind me of dolly shoes now :)

  2. Dawn says:

    How cute! I’m so glad to hear that you found the tutorial useful.

Leave a Reply

