Happy Anniversary

Yesterday Chas and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary! We decided to make a weekend of it, and commemorated our special day in two parts.

Seattle Card

On Saturday, we took a day trip to Seattle. We left early(ish), and came back late. The weather was gorgeous, and we took in a handful of art shows, a little shopping, and a little exploring on the waterfront.

I was excited to return to Atlas Clothing, since I picked up quite a few cool wardrobe pieces on the cheap last time Chas and I were there. I came up empty handed, but Chas picked up a cute vintage brass squirrel figurine for me, and a vintage felt Portland pennant to display in our curio. Elliott Bay Books was a sweet little bookstore with wonderful tall wooden shelves and charming, creaky hardwood floors, but unfortunately it was a bit underwhelming. I’m afraid we’re just too spoiled with Powell’s here in Portland.

Then yesterday, Chas and I went out to breakfast at Utopia Cafe, where we ate our first breakfast as a married couple last year. We made it just in time, too. A few minutes after our order was taken (Bavaco scrambles with sides of rhubarb pancakes topped with strawberry compote—yum!), they had to close for the day due to an A/C mishap. Afterward, we hit up Noun, and picked up a pair of treats from Saint Cupcake before heading home to bask in the afterglow of such a fun weekend spent together. I love being married to my best friend!

2 Responses to Happy Anniversary

  1. leslie says:

    Yay! I am going on my honeymoon to Seattle (plus Portland and Victoria) in July! I can’t wait, Happy Anniversary!

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      Congrats on your wedding! You will have fun; I love living in the Pacific NW. I haven’t been to Victoria before, but heard it’s beautiful. My husband and I are planning a trip to Vancouver, BC this summer and I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

