Mad Men: Betty Draper + Hostess Apron = <3

Chas and I have been watching season 2 of Mad Men this week. When we devoured season 1 a few months ago, it quickly became one of our favorite TV shows ever.

One of the extra perks of the show is that everyone looks so great in their retro threads. I was especially giddy last night when I spotted Betty Draper wearing a lovely blue tulle hostess apron on the night of the big company dinner she was hosting at her house (episode 8). Check it out:

apronmadmen2final2

apronmadmen

Nice work, Janie Bryant! You’re tops in my book.

Want to feel like a modern Betty Draper? Head to the Flapper Girl Shop to be hooked up with a fabulous retro tulle hostess apron!

4 Responses to Mad Men: Betty Draper + Hostess Apron = <3

  1. Anne says:

    Hi Christine,
    It was great to see you yesterday!
    Your new website looks great!
    I am going to have to check Mad Men out- I have heard so many great things about it!
    -Anne

  2. Dolly Dahl says:

    I have a lovely pink tulle hostess apron with the tiniest little white polka dots. <3

  3. I’m starting to feel so mid-century myself. Someone told me I was trying to sell Betty Draper’s dishes and I didn’t have a clue what that meant. Thank you for letting me know I can catch up with Mad Men online. Your shop is really nifty!
    Pamela

Leave a Reply

