I’m a Farmer: Part 3

Photobucket

Today I finally transplanted the rest of my little seedlings to their permanent pots, and arranged them underneath our one sunny window. I don’t know if these plants could survive anywhere else in the house. Most of the rooms stay pretty shady (which is awesome in the summer, believe me).

Photobucket

I checked out this book from the library to learn more about how to care for my little plants, and from what I’ve read so far I can tell it’s going to be a big help in keeping these things alive (and tasty).

Photobucket

So far, Cilantro is taking the lead as the plant that has grown the fastest & biggest. I picked one of its leaves today and nibbled on it. It was delicious!

2 Responses to I’m a Farmer: Part 3

  1. Stephanie says:

    I wish I had more window space too. The small amount that I have seems to fill up with plants or kitties.

    I have nominated you for The Lemonade Award!! Grab your award on my blog.. http://compulsivecrafter.blogspot.com/ <3

  2. flappergirlcreations says:

    Thank you Stephanie! You are so sweet! :)

Leave a Reply

