I’m a Farmer

So I’ve been thinking about starting a little indoor herb garden for a long time. Years, really, but it’s been on my mind a lot lately. Last night, I looked at this kit on sale for $30. Thirty dollars seems a little steep for some dirt, seeds, and plastic, no? So I stopped at Freddie’s this morning to take a look around their gardening section. Low and behold! I hit the motherload.

They had this greenhouse box (including the peat pellets) for $5.99
Photobucket

And! All of their Lilly Miller seeds were 40% off. So I picked up parsley, Italian parsley, cilantro, basil, rosemary, thyme, lavender, mint, and oregano seed packets.

Total cost? $17! Yay!

When I got home, I got the greenhouse set up, planted my seeds, and placed it out of the way (and not in direct sunlight). Now my fingers are crossed that everything will grow.

Leave a Reply

