New Vintage-Inspired Apron Design

apronpromo_wordpress.jpg

I’ve always been a fan of tulle hostess aprons of the 1950s. They’re sexy and sassy, and usually have fantastic adornments. A trip to the Knittin’ Kitten a few weeks ago inspired me to start making some retro aprons out of tulle. The Kitten had a big basket of various tulles in amazing colors I couldn’t resist, so I picked out a few of my favorites and took them home with me.

This deer apron is my first attempt at these vintage-inspired tulle hostess aprons, and I love how it turned out! I have more orange tulle, plus some in yellow, pink, and purple. I can’t wait to make more of these.

Can’t live without this deer apron? It’s for sale in my shop.

One Response to New Vintage-Inspired Apron Design

  1. Alana says:

    This is a nice apron! Tulle hostess of the 1950s are really sexy and sassy. Just love them.

    Alana

Leave a Reply

