Outfit Post: Sassy Sailor II

15-2

15-1

Sweater: Forever 21
Pants: Thrifted
Shoes: Payless (2006)

SWEATER: If this sweater looks familiar, I also have it in a red/black colorway. I know I said it before, but I’ll say it again—I was so giddy when F21 released these 1920s-Schiaparelli-inspired sweaters last fall. I wish they would have released them in more colorways, because I would have bought them all.

PANTS: Up until I was 24, I lived in a small mill town about 25 minutes outside of Portland. The downtown area was tiny and old-fashioned*, and I lived in a historic building that had storefronts on the ground level, and apartments on the second level. For awhile, there was a women’s consignment shop in one of the stores in my building. These retro capri pants were the only purchase I ever made there, but they are pretty incredible! I only paid $5 for them, which is such a steal of a deal.

*Shortly after I moved away, a lot of the downtown area was stripped of its old-timey charm, and is now filled with overpriced, cheesy, yuppie shops. I can’t think about it too much, or it breaks my heart.

 

2 Responses to Outfit Post: Sassy Sailor II

  1. typical90schild says:

    seriously, cutest shirt ever :)
    those pants are so awesome, and that is a great deal!
    So sad that they do that to all the best little towns :/

  2. flappergirlcreations says:

    “So sad that they do that to all the best little towns :/”

    So true :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

