Outfit Post: Gray Poupon

12-1

12-3

Dress: Modcloth
Belt: Forever21
Tights: From my Mom
Shoes: Fred Meyer Clearance

Why is this outfit post called Grey Poupon? Two words: Fancy. Mustard.

DRESS: Yellow is not my color. However, there is something magical about mustard. I can pull off mustard. This dress was a great Modcloth clearance find. I love how the beaded collar adds a bit of interest and dash of fanciness.

TIGHTS: It’s hard to see in the photos, but my tights have tiny silver polka dots on them, which match really well with the silver beads in the collar of my dress. I’d also like to note that pretty much all of my tights come from my mom, who frequently buys me cute tights she finds from the JC Penney & Kohls clearance racks. Thanks Mom! ♥

6 Responses to Outfit Post: Gray Poupon

  1. lisa says:

    I didn’t notice the polka dots in your tights at first, but they are so cute- love them with that dress. You look great it mustard! It has become one of my favorite colors and is slowly taking over my closet :)

    • flappergirlcreations says:

      I loved that vintage yellow dress you posted about this week! You look so cute in it! :)

  2. Danielle says:

    That’s a really gorgeous dress! I’m not big on yellow, but mustard is indeed a nice shade. You look beautiful!

  3. agh, I missed so much while I was gone…love this outfit on you!!!
    The mustard suits you very nicely, and how sweet is your mom :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

