Vintage Halloween Photos

With summer approaching, I have Halloween on the brain in a major way. I know what you’re thinking—um, Christine, when aren’t you thinking about Halloween? I know, it’s seldom. The reason why I’m thinking about it even more, though, is because summer is the season in which I design and produce my Flapper Girl Halloween line each year, and summer is approaching fast. I think about my Halloween line all year long while collecting elements along the way, and as always, I’m getting excited to start playing with materials and designing some awesome pieces for the 2011 collection!

To help spread the excitement, here is another round of awesome vintage Halloween photos I’ve spotted on eBay the past few months. Enjoy!

The witch on the right is so lovely. I adore that collar on her costume and the scalloped edge on the bottom of her dress!
Vintage Halloween CostumesCute kiddos. I particularly fancy the animal costume on the far right.
Vintage Halloween PartyYes! An awesome teen Halloween party! I love those decorations, and I want that pigtailed lass’ black cardigan.
Cool Old LadiesThree sassy old ladies hamming it up on Halloween. I love this photo because it looks like they are having a lot of fun eating snacks, smoking cigarettes and drinking highballs.
Creepy Old Halloween CostumesEach costume is creepier than the next!
Vintage Lady & DevilI don’t know what this photo was from, but isn’t it amazing? This auction ended during the week my computer died, so I was unable to bid on it. It sold for only $10.50 which kills me a little bit inside.
*sigh* This photo is so fucking amazing, it almost blows my mind up. It’s dated October 29, 1914! Beautiful. Stunning. Large Format. It sold for around $175.00. I envy whomever has this in their collection.
Scary Old Halloween CostumesCreepy costumes + a seriously kick-ass jack-o-lantern. What’s not to love?
5 Responses to Vintage Halloween Photos

  1. Amy says:

    Have you seen the book Haunted Air? It is right up your alley!

  2. Aww…these are so cute. :) Also, thanks for following me, and Happy early birthday! Your stuff rocks. :) Keep up the amazing work.

  3. rae says:

    i love all of these! i found a vintage halloween picture in a bundle of others at an estate sale for a buck! i need to scan it. it’s a group picture from a party and there are so many cute witch costumes!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

